Acupuncture against menstrual disorders

I can help you with:

  • Reduction of pain and migraine attacks
  • Stopping heavy bleeding
  • Promoting regular cycles
  • Improvement of mood
  • Reducing pain medication

recognized by all health insurance providers


Acupuncture against menstrual disorders

I can help you with:

  • Reduction of pain and migraine attacks
  • Stopping heavy bleeding
  • Promoting regular cycles
  • Improvement of mood
  • Reducing pain medication

recognized by all health insurance providers

From former patients

Elmar Fasel
Elmar Fasel
1. Juni, 2024.
Ich habe die Praxis nach jeder Behandlung mit viel positiver Energie verlassen. Die Stimulation mittels Akupunktur hat meinen Körper dazu gebracht die Schmerzen zu bekämpfen und mir wieder ein freies Gehen zu ermöglichen. Vielen Dank Bijan du bist Magic!
Ruth Krähenbühl
Ruth Krähenbühl
31. Mai, 2024.
Bijan ist ein wunderbarer, einfühlsamer Therapeut der genau weiss wo die Nadel gesetzt werden muss! Mein unterer Rücken fühlt sich jetzt schon nach einer Behandlung befreiter und entspannter an :-) Ich kann Bijan von ganzem Herzen weiter empfehlen.
Emanuel Wüthrich
Emanuel Wüthrich
30. Mai, 2024.
Professionell, wirkungsvoll, menschlich, sympathisch
Kathrin Kam
Kathrin Kam
16. Mai, 2024.
Bijan ist sehr empathisch und sympatisch, man fühlt sich sofort wohl. Die Befundaufnahme wird sehr professionell und seriös durchgeführt. Er nimmt sich genügend Zeit für die Patient:innen. Bijan konnte mir bei meinem Knie- und Schulterschmerzen gut weiterhelfen, bereits nach ein paar Behandlungen merkte ich eine Verbesserung.
Selcuk Cimenoglu
Selcuk Cimenoglu
14. Mai, 2024.
Bevor Bijan die Behandlung beginnt nimmt er sich die Zeit und informiert sich gründlich über die Sachlage. Dann geht er mit grosser Sorgfalt an die Behandlung, die bei mir bereits nach dem ersten Mal sich deutlich spürbar gemacht haben. Sehr sympathisch und professionell.
Mukadem Brumand
Mukadem Brumand
13. Mai, 2024.
Bijan ist ein sehr aufmerksamer und professioneller Therapeut. Er investiert in jeden einzelnen Patienten und das merkt man.
Angela Zwahlen
Angela Zwahlen
2. Mai, 2024.
Durch die Akupunkturbehandlung von Bijan wurden meine Rückenschmerzen gelindert. Beim ersten Gespräch nimmt er sich Zeit und geht bei den Behandlungen sehr sorgfältig und empathisch vor.
ursina knill
ursina knill
25. April, 2024.
Vor 5 Monaten bin ich beim googeln auf Bijan Doroudian gestossen. Ich hatte mich entschieden, definitiv mein 40-jähriges Suchthema zu beenden. Die sorgfältige Anamnese und der Behandlungsplan von Bijan mit der darauffolgenden Behandlung war ein voller Erfolg. Für mich unerwarteterweise war schon am ersten Abend nach der Behandlung das Verlangen nach Alkohol nicht mehr vorhanden und ist bis jetzt verschwunden, wie vergessen, ohne negative Gefühle. Zeitgleich hat Bijan noch meine chronischen Schulterschmerzen erfolgreich behandelt. Die liebevolle aufmerksame Art von Bijan ist ein Geschenk für mich. Er ist sehr ruhig und klar. Ein wunderbarer Arzt. Akupunktur ein genialer Behandlungsansatz. Vielen Dank
Roberto Edison
Roberto Edison
24. April, 2024.
War sehr zufrieden mit dem Ergebnis. Sehr professionelle Behandlung und auch sehr gute Fachkompetenz. Gerne wieder
Monika Kaufmann
Monika Kaufmann
22. April, 2024.
Immer super angenehm und nett. Man wird ernst genommen und die Akupunktur hilft sehr. Die online Terminbuchung klappt immer bestens. Praxis gut gelegen. Alles bestens. Zum weiterempfehlen!

How does acupuncture help with menstrual complaints?

How does acupuncture help with menstrual complaints?

One area of my focus in pain management, is in the treatment of acute and chronic painful gynaecological conditions associated with menstrual complaints. Menstrual problems are common among women and can range from mild discomfort to severe pain and emotional distress. I can offer a natural and effective alternative to traditional treatments, with benefits that can help to relieve menstrual pain, migraines, hip and backpain, reduce heavy bleeding, regulating cycles, and alleviating other symptoms such as mood swings and fatigue.

Menstrual disorders can occur due to a variety of factors, including hormonal imbalances and stress. By stimulating specific points on the body that correspond to different organs and systems, including the reproductive system, I help my patients reduce and eventually eliminate hormonal imbalance, improve circulation and reduce stress and anxiety.

One of the most common menstrual disorders I encounter is dysmenorrhea, also known as painful periods. This condition is characterized by cramping, bloating, nausea, and other symptoms that can make it difficult to carry out daily activities.

Migraine attack is another very common complaint associated with menstrual cycles that I address with acupuncture. Hormonal fluctuations, such as rise and fall in estrogen levels during menstrual cycles can trigger migraines in some women. The severity of these attacks can vary from very mild to extreme pain where patients require hospitalization.

Each woman’s menstrual symptoms are unique and require a highly personalized treatment plan. I take a holistic approach to my treatments and take your individual symptoms and overall health into consideration. This means that treatment is tailored to your needs, to make sure that you receive the best possible care.

Quelle:
Acupuncture is effective for relieving period pain
The efficacy and safety of acupuncture in women with primary dysmenorrhea
Period pain reduced by acupuncture treatment

Akupunktur Praxis in Bern | Bijan Doroudian | 031 558 52 32

FAQ

Most people experience little to no discomfort. However, everyone reacts differently to sensory stimulation, and some people may experience very mild numbness, tenderness, and pain. Acupuncture is extremely safe when done properly. In addition, acupuncture can complement and enhance your other medical treatments. 

I use sterile disposable (single-use) needles and the treatment area is disinfected with alcohol after each treatment.

Depending on the case and the questions asked, the first treatment can last up to 75 minutes. All subsequent treatments 45 – 60 minutes.

The frequency of treatment depends on your health condition.
Some patients benefit from more frequent acupuncture treatments, while others may only need to be treated once a week. Once your condition has stabilized, you won’t need to come as frequently. When you come for your first treatment, a treatment plan will be made specifically for you.

FAQ

Most people experience little to no discomfort. However, everyone reacts differently to sensory stimulation, and some people may experience very mild numbness, tenderness, and pain. Acupuncture is extremely safe when done properly. In addition, acupuncture can complement and enhance your other medical treatments.

I use sterile disposable (single-use) needles and the treatment area is disinfected with alcohol after each treatment.

Depending on the case and the questions asked, the first treatment can last up to 75 minutes. All subsequent treatments 45 – 60 minutes.

The frequency of treatment depends on your health condition.
Some patients benefit from more frequent acupuncture treatments, while others may only need to be treated once a week. Once your condition has stabilized, you won’t need to come as frequently. When you come for your first treatment, a treatment plan will be made specifically for you.

Bijan Doroudian
Dr. TCM
Naturopathic Practitioner with Advanced Swiss Federal Diploma in TCM

About me

In 2009 I graduated with a Dr. TCM degree from the International College of Traditional Chinese Medicine in Vancouver, Canada. Here in Switzerland, I am a federally certified TCM naturopath.

My journey into the world of TCM and acupuncture began in my teens. As someone who has always played competitive sports – especially soccer – it was always my desire to reduce the recovery time and overall pain of those around me. This led me to realize that in addition to treating specific, physical injuries, there must also be a holistic approach to health and wellness.

In search of a purposeful ways to help people achieve their health goals, acupuncture presented itself. I have been practicing acupuncture and Chinese medicine since 2009, and at Bern Acupuncture I care for people with sports injuries, sciatica pain, migraines, premenstrual symptoms, menopausal symptoms, burnout, anxiety, and insomnia.

I believe in educating my patients. I believe that if they have the knowledge in their hands, they can further the healing process and thus become more in tune with their bodies.

My commitment

I am passionate about providing professional and quality acupuncture treatments to reduce and eliminate pain. My goal is to support and encourage my patients on their journey to recovery and optimal health with the best possible treatment. At Bern Akupunktur, I use a number of different acupuncture treatment methods to address individual needs and health requirements.

Kontakt

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Bijan Doroudian
Dr. TCM, NHP eidg. Dipl. TCM
Tel: 031 558 52 32
Weststrasse 4, 3005 Bern
ZSR-Nr. Q346760
REG-Nr. NHP-TCMHFP202131