Acupuncture against menstrual disorders

I can help you with:

  • Reduction of pain and migraine attacks
  • Stopping heavy bleeding
  • Promoting regular cycles
  • Improvement of mood
  • Reducing pain medication

recognized by all health insurance providers


Acupuncture against menstrual disorders

I can help you with:

  • Reduction of pain and migraine attacks
  • Stopping heavy bleeding
  • Promoting regular cycles
  • Improvement of mood
  • Reducing pain medication

recognized by all health insurance providers

From former patients

Shadya Soldati
Shadya Soldati
16. Januar, 2024.
Bijan ist sehr freundlich und man fühlt sich bei ihm wohl. Ausserdem hat er mir sehr mit meinen Nackenschmerzen geholfen.
Stefan christen
Stefan christen
25. Dezember, 2023.
Nach mehreren Monaten mit verschiedenen Therapien, um meine chronischen Schulterschmerzen (Frozen Shoulder) in den Griff zu bekommen, habe ich mich entschieden, Akupunktur auszuprobieren. Nach ein paar Behandlungen sind die Schmerzen stark zurückgegangen, so dass ich die Schmerzmedikamente absetzen konnte, und die Beweglichkeit der Schulter hat sich wieder verbessert. Ich habe mich bei Bijan sehr gut aufgehoben und wohl gefühlt. Er ist sehr professionell, sympathisch, einfühlsam und hat ein offenes Ohr. Er hat mir auch rasch die Bedenken betreffend der Nadeln nehmen können. Ich bin mehr als zu frieden mit der Behandlung und kann Bijan nur weiterempfehlen. Vielen lieben Dank!
Elize M
Elize M
21. Dezember, 2023.
A wonderful and professional clinic for acupuncture - Bijan was very effective in treating a number of issues related to hormones, fatigue, tendonitis.
Anja Thoma
Anja Thoma
19. Dezember, 2023.
Bijan arbeitet sehr professionell und man merkt das er viel Erfahrung hat. Mir haben die Behandlungen bei ihm sehr geholfen und würde ihn auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen. Vielen Dank für die stets angenehmen Behandlungen!
Naemi Niesink
Naemi Niesink
19. Dezember, 2023.
Ich ging aufgrund von Schwangerschaftsbeschwerden (Rückenschmerzen + Schlafprobleme) zu Bijan in die Akupunktur. Er nimmt sich immer viel Zeit um den aktuellen Zustand zu erfragen und hat eine stets aufmerksame und emphatische Haltung. Bereits nach wenigen Sitzungen konnten wir einen stabilen Zustand erreichen. Ich fühle mich bei ihm rundum wohl und gut aufgehoben.
Jeanine Bürki
Jeanine Bürki
28. November, 2023.
Bijan ist sehr sympathisch, professionell, einfühlsam und hat viel Erfahrung. Ich habe mich von Anfang an sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Meine chronische Entzündung in der Hüfte ist bereits nach wenigen Behandlungen viel besser geworden. Absolute Empfehlung!
Federica Castellano
Federica Castellano
13. November, 2023.
Bijan ist ein sehr kompetenter Akupunkteur und ein sehr angenehmer, einfühlsamer und sympathischer Mensch. Ich werde zwar nicht gern gestochen ;-) gehe aber trotzdem gern zu ihm. Meine Beschwerden sind besser geworden. Wärmste Weiterempfehlung!
Schwartz Aline
Schwartz Aline
13. November, 2023.
Hatte akute Nackenschmerzen. Bijan konnte mir bereits nach einer Sitzung Akupunktur massiv helfen und die Schmerzen waren innerhalb 12 Stunden weg. Bijan ist sehr freundlich und empathisch.
Anja Reischmann
Anja Reischmann
10. November, 2023.
Professionelle Behandlung, hat mir sehr geholfen

How does acupuncture help with menstrual complaints?

How does acupuncture help with menstrual complaints?

One area of my focus in pain management, is in the treatment of acute and chronic painful gynaecological conditions associated with menstrual complaints. Menstrual problems are common among women and can range from mild discomfort to severe pain and emotional distress. I can offer a natural and effective alternative to traditional treatments, with benefits that can help to relieve menstrual pain, migraines, hip and backpain, reduce heavy bleeding, regulating cycles, and alleviating other symptoms such as mood swings and fatigue.

Menstrual disorders can occur due to a variety of factors, including hormonal imbalances and stress. By stimulating specific points on the body that correspond to different organs and systems, including the reproductive system, I help my patients reduce and eventually eliminate hormonal imbalance, improve circulation and reduce stress and anxiety.

One of the most common menstrual disorders I encounter is dysmenorrhea, also known as painful periods. This condition is characterized by cramping, bloating, nausea, and other symptoms that can make it difficult to carry out daily activities.

Migraine attack is another very common complaint associated with menstrual cycles that I address with acupuncture. Hormonal fluctuations, such as rise and fall in estrogen levels during menstrual cycles can trigger migraines in some women. The severity of these attacks can vary from very mild to extreme pain where patients require hospitalization.

Each woman’s menstrual symptoms are unique and require a highly personalized treatment plan. I take a holistic approach to my treatments and take your individual symptoms and overall health into consideration. This means that treatment is tailored to your needs, to make sure that you receive the best possible care.

Quelle:
Acupuncture is effective for relieving period pain
The efficacy and safety of acupuncture in women with primary dysmenorrhea
Period pain reduced by acupuncture treatment

Akupunktur Praxis in Bern | Bijan Doroudian | 031 558 52 32

FAQ

Most people experience little to no discomfort. However, everyone reacts differently to sensory stimulation, and some people may experience very mild numbness, tenderness, and pain. Acupuncture is extremely safe when done properly. In addition, acupuncture can complement and enhance your other medical treatments. 

I use sterile disposable (single-use) needles and the treatment area is disinfected with alcohol after each treatment.

Depending on the case and the questions asked, the first treatment can last up to 75 minutes. All subsequent treatments 45 – 60 minutes.

The frequency of treatment depends on your health condition.
Some patients benefit from more frequent acupuncture treatments, while others may only need to be treated once a week. Once your condition has stabilized, you won’t need to come as frequently. When you come for your first treatment, a treatment plan will be made specifically for you.

FAQ

Most people experience little to no discomfort. However, everyone reacts differently to sensory stimulation, and some people may experience very mild numbness, tenderness, and pain. Acupuncture is extremely safe when done properly. In addition, acupuncture can complement and enhance your other medical treatments.

I use sterile disposable (single-use) needles and the treatment area is disinfected with alcohol after each treatment.

Depending on the case and the questions asked, the first treatment can last up to 75 minutes. All subsequent treatments 45 – 60 minutes.

The frequency of treatment depends on your health condition.
Some patients benefit from more frequent acupuncture treatments, while others may only need to be treated once a week. Once your condition has stabilized, you won’t need to come as frequently. When you come for your first treatment, a treatment plan will be made specifically for you.

Bijan Doroudian
Dr. TCM
Naturopathic Practitioner with Advanced Swiss Federal Diploma in TCM

About me

In 2009 I graduated with a Dr. TCM degree from the International College of Traditional Chinese Medicine in Vancouver, Canada. Here in Switzerland, I am a federally certified TCM naturopath.

My journey into the world of TCM and acupuncture began in my teens. As someone who has always played competitive sports – especially soccer – it was always my desire to reduce the recovery time and overall pain of those around me. This led me to realize that in addition to treating specific, physical injuries, there must also be a holistic approach to health and wellness.

In search of a purposeful ways to help people achieve their health goals, acupuncture presented itself. I have been practicing acupuncture and Chinese medicine since 2009, and at Bern Acupuncture I care for people with sports injuries, sciatica pain, migraines, premenstrual symptoms, menopausal symptoms, burnout, anxiety, and insomnia.

I believe in educating my patients. I believe that if they have the knowledge in their hands, they can further the healing process and thus become more in tune with their bodies.

My commitment

I am passionate about providing professional and quality acupuncture treatments to reduce and eliminate pain. My goal is to support and encourage my patients on their journey to recovery and optimal health with the best possible treatment. At Bern Akupunktur, I use a number of different acupuncture treatment methods to address individual needs and health requirements.

Kontakt

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Bijan Doroudian
Dr. TCM, NHP eidg. Dipl. TCM
Tel: 031 558 52 32
Weststrasse 4, 3005 Bern
ZSR-Nr. Q346760
REG-Nr. NHP-TCMHFP202131